The Best 3 Minutes Ever

Soooo… I got home, and since David was still at his parents’ place, I decided to go out for a walk.  If the foot was still pain free after 5 minutes, I was going to run.  After 5 minutes it still felt great, so I ran for a minute.  No pain, only a little bit of tingly feeling right wear the fracture is/was.  I walked for another 5 pain free minutes, so I ran another minute.  About the same.  Walked another 5, then ran the last minute to get back to the house.  The last minute felt the best of the three.  Now I’m back at the house, and still no pain has arisen, so fingers crossed it doesn’t bite me in the ass in the morning.

OMG it felt to amazing to move my legs like that again.  That whole first 5 minutes I had a silly grin on my face (despite the loads of nervousness that it’d hurt like hell and I’d have to cry hobble my way home).

One Comment

Leave a comment